Skip to main content
February 14, 2013

Surface RT is Now Available in 13 New Countries

Today we’re adding 13 new countries to the growing list of places where Surface Windows RT will be available. Now customers in Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland can all purchase their very own Surface RT. Customers in these countries can head on over to for information on purchasing Surface RT.


The phased rollout of Surface RT into new markets marks a pivotal moment for our customers who can now access and purchase Surface devices in more places.

With new and expanded availability to more people around the world, we’re eager for customers to get their hands on Surface RT and see how it can enhance their day to day lives. We hope you are pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to use and how much you’re able to accomplish with it.